Updating a deployment should restore resources that were deleted manually.
If I delete or otherwise modify a resource outside of deployment manager, when I next perform a deployment update, then that resource should be returned to the state as defined in the deployment YAML/JSON.
Let's say I have a YAML defining a simple VM instance. When I perform the deployment create, then the instance is created.
If I then delete the instance via the console, and then perform a deployment update, it says success, but the instance is NOT restored.